![]() |
|
|||
Injured Player
A1 falls to the ground after rebounding action under his own basket..apparent leg injury. B is in transition the other way and misses a shot and A gets the rebound..at this point I kill the play.
A1 did not need any on court attention from coach or trainer and was able to walk it off. Question: Does A1 need to come out of the game because game was stopped? My understanding of the rule is if coach or trainer come onto court then A1 needs to exit. I had 2 other officials debate me on this. Is NCAA rule different than NFHS? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Sub on injured player | CK | Basketball | 6 | Wed Mar 18, 2009 09:25am |
injured player | emtp | Basketball | 7 | Fri Dec 01, 2006 07:44pm |
Injured Player | scooter1 | Basketball | 28 | Wed Feb 01, 2006 01:36am |
Injured player | The whistle | Basketball | 5 | Mon Jan 23, 2006 12:20pm |
Injured Player | johnnyrao | Basketball | 11 | Sun Jul 03, 2005 12:16am |