The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 10, 2015, 01:14pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 174
Another doozie of a test question

Fellow officials,

B1 is attempting a throw-in from the end line after A1's made basket when A2 commits an intentional foul against B2. After B2's free throws, the throw-in for Team B may be anywhere along the end line.

True

False


The rule says that after a made basket a team may run the baseline for the throw-in. Also, if a violation or foul happen near the baseline, the team maintains the ability to run the baseline. I am wanting to apply this logic to the question above but it doesn't state where the intentional foul occurred.

Am I missing something here?

Thanks for the assistance,

pfan
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ASA test question CecilOne Softball 27 Mon Apr 18, 2016 08:32pm
Old test question Scrapper1 Basketball 1 Sat Oct 29, 2011 02:18am
FED Test Question 68 Wisscott Basketball 2 Thu Nov 09, 2006 07:38am
Test Question cford Basketball 18 Thu Nov 11, 2004 08:00pm
Jim's Test Question #2 SJoldguy Football 12 Fri Sep 17, 2004 10:37pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:44am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1