The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 10, 2015, 01:38pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,804
Quote:
Originally Posted by deecee View Post
The answer is true because the thrown in MAY be the endline. It MAY also be a sideline. Since the resumption of play is spot nearest the foul I would say True.
It's false. a team retains the privilege of running the end line when a violation or COMMON foul occurs before the throw in ends.
(and the ensuing throw in spot would be on the end line)

Last edited by BigCat; Thu Dec 10, 2015 at 01:51pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ASA test question CecilOne Softball 27 Mon Apr 18, 2016 08:32pm
Old test question Scrapper1 Basketball 1 Sat Oct 29, 2011 02:18am
FED Test Question 68 Wisscott Basketball 2 Thu Nov 09, 2006 07:38am
Test Question cford Basketball 18 Thu Nov 11, 2004 08:00pm
Jim's Test Question #2 SJoldguy Football 12 Fri Sep 17, 2004 10:37pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:26pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1