![]() |
|
|||
|
Let's Go To The Videotape ...
4.14.1 SITUATION C: A1 is fouled by B2 and is awarded two free throws. The
foul is B2's fifth foul. The new trail official reports the fifth foul to Team B's coach. Before a substitute is made, the lead official incorrectly permits A1 to attempt the first free throw. The officials realize the error and huddle to discuss the situation. RULING: The result of the first attempt shall stand. Team B's head coach shall be notified of B2's disqualification. Once B2 has been replaced, A1 shall attempt the second free throw. COMMENT: This is an official's error and not a correctable error situation according to Rule 2-10. (6-1-2c; 10-5-2; 2-8-3)
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Did I mess this one up? | JS 20 | Basketball | 79 | Wed Jan 16, 2008 07:37pm |
| How about this mess? | Indy_Ref | Basketball | 8 | Thu Jun 15, 2006 01:36pm |
| Did I mess up? | Forest Ump | Baseball | 17 | Fri Jun 09, 2006 12:42am |
| What a mess... | ElPanadero | Baseball | 14 | Fri Mar 24, 2006 04:10am |
| How about this mess! | Buckeye12 | Baseball | 13 | Thu Apr 10, 2003 12:56pm |