![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|||
Correctable Error? Free throws awarded for offensive foul.
Ballhandler A1 fouls B1. It is A's 7th team foul. Officials mistakenly award 1 and 1 to B1. B1 converts first free throw, misses second, team A controls rebound and play continues until referee realizes error during live ball and blows whistle to confer with partner a) before team A scores field goal or b) immediately after team A scores a field goal. Correctable under 2-10-1b in a)or b)?
__________________
Calling it both ways...since 1999 |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
DQ'ed player misses free throws -- correctable | fiasco | Basketball | 9 | Mon Dec 04, 2017 01:07am |
Offensive foul....free throws? | rbmartin | Basketball | 2 | Tue Jan 11, 2011 09:56am |
Table error correctable, 2 awarded as 3? | robertclasalle | Basketball | 14 | Sun Mar 30, 2008 11:39am |
Failure to award Free Throws - Correctable When? | refnrev | Basketball | 18 | Wed Nov 15, 2006 04:09am |
Number of free throws awarded??? | that's a walk | Basketball | 7 | Mon Feb 14, 2005 05:53am |