The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 13, 2015, 05:09pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: NeverNeverLand
Posts: 1,037
Base running award...

NFHS

PLAY: R1 is on first when B1 hits the ball to deep center field. R1, moving on the pitch, thinks the ball will not be caught. After rounding third, he realizes the ball was caught. R1 retouches third and is heading for second, but has not yet retouched that base when F8’s overthrown ball goes into dead -ball territory.

What base would the award be determined from?

CB 8.2.5A states R1 would be awarded 3B.
Rule 8.3.5 b seems to state differently.

Last base legally touched would be 2nd?
What am I missing?

Tx in advance!
__________________
"A picture is worth a thousand words".
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
4 Base Award / Abandoning Base NCASAUmp Softball 20 Tue Jul 06, 2010 07:28am
Base Award LDUB Baseball 6 Wed Apr 21, 2004 07:39am
Base Award Rick Vietti Baseball 5 Wed Aug 06, 2003 01:33pm
1 or 2 Base Award? insatty Baseball 26 Sat Mar 15, 2003 04:39pm
Base award TERRY1 Softball 5 Thu Aug 22, 2002 02:39pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:07am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1