View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 13, 2015, 11:12pm
thumpferee thumpferee is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: NeverNeverLand
Posts: 1,037
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
Has the runner LEGALLY touched second?
For the sake of the play, he touches 2nd and is on second after the ball becomes dead. Same as if he was between 2nd and 3rd as the ball became dead and retouched 2nd. But, we would not allow him to retouch 1st because of rule 8.2.5.

He had NOT passed 2nd returning to 1st at time ball went dead.
__________________
"A picture is worth a thousand words".
Reply With Quote