![]() |
|
|||
The coach is probably confusing the rule about the batted ball HITTING THE BATTER in the box. That's a foul, no matter where in the box it hits him. 6.05(g) if you're using OBR, but I believe all rule sets are the same.
If it doesn't hit the batter, the rules for fair/foul are the same in the batter's box as anywhere else on the field.
__________________
Patrick |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Batter's Box Question | Fan10 | Baseball | 22 | Thu Aug 18, 2011 03:15pm |
batter interference question | scroobs | Softball | 10 | Fri Apr 11, 2008 12:02pm |
Batter Interference question | PFISTO | Baseball | 2 | Mon Apr 30, 2007 08:32am |
Batter Interference Question | nickrego | Baseball | 29 | Thu Apr 26, 2007 04:32pm |
Batter's Box Question | tkistre | Softball | 11 | Mon May 26, 2003 06:45pm |