![]() |
|
|
|||
Does it matter at all that the ball hit Craig when he slides into third base as you can see in the video at 2:02?
Obstruction call gives Cards win over Red Sox in World Series Game 3 - MLB News | FOX Sports on MSN |
|
|||
If a runner is obstructed going back to a base that he had legally touched like in a run-down, is he awarded that base or the next one? Rule says he gets at least one base in advance of the one last legally touched. That doesn't seem right in the case of a runner returning.
|
|
|||
Quote:
If no play is being made on the obstructed runner, the play shall proceed until no further action is possible. The umpire shall then call “Time” and impose such penalties, if any, as in his judgment will nullify the act of obstruction. The runner was not Obstructed while a play was being made on him. He was obstructed while running the bases. Nor was he was obstructed going back to the base. |
|
|||
Quote:
I know he wasn't going back, I was just wondering about the OBR ruling for an obstructed runner while returning to a base already touched. The rule says he gets a base in advance of the one he last touched. Would this be an exception? |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
|
|||
Quote:
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Obstruction | sandrosina | Baseball | 1 | Mon Feb 07, 2011 03:08pm |
Obstruction?? | clev1967 | Softball | 38 | Tue Jun 16, 2009 09:47pm |
Obstruction or not? | IamMatt | Softball | 8 | Mon Apr 16, 2007 05:03pm |
Obstruction (OBR) | Kaliix | Baseball | 13 | Fri May 21, 2004 12:13am |
Obstruction | FUBLUE | Softball | 2 | Wed May 19, 2004 11:00am |