![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Fed rules
Fed rules the ball dead as soon as the fielder enters DBT. The award is one base if unintentional and 2 bases if intentional.
Also, If you have a situation where obstruction occurs and the runner fails to touch the base and a following runner touches that base before the obstructed runner gets his opportunity to touch it, then the umpire awards the touch due to the obstruction. 2 runners headed toward home and the catcher obstructs the first and the second slides in safely. Call the obstruction and award the touch to the first runner. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Tim. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| NFHS calling "play ball" after dead ball | shipwreck | Softball | 2 | Thu Aug 04, 2011 09:11pm |
| Ball four, runners moving, pass ball, out of play... | JasonWilliam | Baseball | 14 | Mon Oct 19, 2009 09:50pm |
| Post Script to: "I played pro ball! Did you play pro ball?" | Kevin Finnerty | Baseball | 46 | Sat May 23, 2009 05:58pm |
| "Wrong ball" play makes it to Pee-Wee ball | OverAndBack | Football | 32 | Sat Sep 22, 2007 03:00pm |
| Legally putting ball in play, dead ball violations | BJ Moose | Baseball | 20 | Tue Aug 26, 2003 10:09am |