The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 28, 2013, 08:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Georgia
Posts: 44
Advance on appeal

Runner on 2nd and 3rd. Fly ball to outfield is caught and runners tag and advance. Play resumes and pitcher executes a proper appeal to third base. However, after indicating the appeal pitcher then wildly throws the ball over third basemans head. Runner on third advances to home and scores on the throwing error.
Defensive coach complains that runner can't advance on appeal play but umpire rules runner can advance at own peril.
Who is correct?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
You can't advance a muff can you? bigjohn Football 12 Sun Sep 02, 2012 07:30am
When can a runner advance? Zoochy Baseball 15 Tue Jul 28, 2009 12:46pm
[ASA Co-Ed] No advance on IFR? Stat-Man Softball 12 Thu Jul 23, 2009 08:53am
Thanks in advance Y2Koach Basketball 8 Thu Oct 16, 2008 12:55pm
Can B1 advance? Robert G Baseball 2 Fri Jul 20, 2001 09:23am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1