![]() |
|
|||
Advance on appeal
Runner on 2nd and 3rd. Fly ball to outfield is caught and runners tag and advance. Play resumes and pitcher executes a proper appeal to third base. However, after indicating the appeal pitcher then wildly throws the ball over third basemans head. Runner on third advances to home and scores on the throwing error.
Defensive coach complains that runner can't advance on appeal play but umpire rules runner can advance at own peril. Who is correct? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
You can't advance a muff can you? | bigjohn | Football | 12 | Sun Sep 02, 2012 07:30am |
When can a runner advance? | Zoochy | Baseball | 15 | Tue Jul 28, 2009 12:46pm |
[ASA Co-Ed] No advance on IFR? | Stat-Man | Softball | 12 | Thu Jul 23, 2009 08:53am |
Thanks in advance | Y2Koach | Basketball | 8 | Thu Oct 16, 2008 12:55pm |
Can B1 advance? | Robert G | Baseball | 2 | Fri Jul 20, 2001 09:23am |