The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 22, 2013, 11:25am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 770
Quote:
Originally Posted by ozzy6900 View Post
In order to performe the 1st to 3rd move properly, F1 must disengage the rubber before throwing to 1st. Therefore, you fall back on the "1 from the rubber, 2 from the field" rule and the award for a successful 1st to 3rd move with an overthrow would be 2 bases TOT.
In FED F1 does not have to disengage before throwing to 1B. But if he doesn't disengage he has to throw. As Bob says, 99% of the time there is a disengage. I've never seen the other 1 percent.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ASA & High School Zepp Softball 10 Fri Dec 17, 2010 09:46am
ASA/High school Chess Ref Softball 2 Thu Jan 20, 2005 11:12am
Interesting high school play SC Ump Softball 18 Fri May 16, 2003 06:42am
High School Ump Robert G Baseball 3 Thu Jun 21, 2001 04:50pm
over time play in high school football left-field Football 4 Wed Sep 06, 2000 11:18pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:31pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1