![]() |
|
|||
|
MD, I think your confusing interpretation with Rule.
Rule NFHS Def.2-2-1 says Awarded Base is "the right to advance without a play being made", "it is the responsibility of the runner to legally touch those bases". This rule alone would result in a run being scored, whether R2 was tagged for over running 3B or not. "but they defy the internal logic of the rest of the rules)". Not sure what other rules this defy's. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Bases loaded walk... | jmkupka | Softball | 32 | Fri May 24, 2013 05:47pm |
| Bases Loaded Walk... | mightymoose_22 | Baseball | 37 | Wed Apr 04, 2007 11:05pm |
| Bases Loaded... | mrm21711 | Baseball | 5 | Mon May 29, 2006 05:09pm |
| Bases Loaded - Double Play attempt- Obstruction | Searcher for Knowledge | Baseball | 10 | Thu Apr 14, 2005 11:22am |
| Bases loades, 2 outs, Force play at home? for the third out | chewbacca | Softball | 10 | Wed Apr 23, 2003 03:36pm |