|  | 
|  | 
| 
 | |||
| 
				
				Substitution Question
			 
			
			Fed rules F8 is injured and must leave the game. Team A has one player on the bench, but he has already been used as a pinch hitter and removed from the game. Does Team A continue the game with 8 players? Is there ever a situation where a substitute can be "re-used" for lack of a better word? | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			No. "A substitute who is withdrawn may not reenter." 3-1-3
		 
				__________________ Never trust an atom: they make up everything. | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			Who does?  Both my comment and Maven's seem to be correct. It's 4.4.1B, thanks. I didn't have my books handy when I sent the previous answer. | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			Please check your Fed Rules,  Curtesy runner is available for the pitchers' or catchers' position.  It a speed up rule.
		 | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
   
				__________________ Bob P. ----------------------- We are stewards of baseball. Our customers aren't schools or coaches or conferences. Our customer is the game itself. | 
| 
 | |||
| 
				
				FED Substitution
			 
			
			Hello, The fact that a substitute has been used and then removed from the game; makes him ineligible for the remainder of the game. A starter will have re-entry capabilities. The fact that team A was down to eight eligible players, does not open the gate for allowing an ineligible player. I hope this helps...you can also see the substitution rule in your NFHS rule-book. Utah Golf | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 | 
|  | 
| Bookmarks | 
| 
 |  | 
|  Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| Another substitution question | fiasco | Basketball | 5 | Wed Dec 14, 2011 01:23am | 
| ASA substitution question | David Emerling | Softball | 5 | Tue Jun 17, 2008 02:35pm | 
| Substitution Question | illiniwek8 | Baseball | 2 | Mon Jun 06, 2005 11:59pm | 
| Substitution Question | Dubby | Basketball | 27 | Thu Jan 15, 2004 12:46pm | 
| Substitution question | Jay R | Baseball | 16 | Thu Jul 31, 2003 03:54pm |