|  | 
| 
 Substitution Question Fed rules F8 is injured and must leave the game. Team A has one player on the bench, but he has already been used as a pinch hitter and removed from the game. Does Team A continue the game with 8 players? Is there ever a situation where a substitute can be "re-used" for lack of a better word? | 
| 
 Continue with 8. If F8 was on base, then someone (the previous batter not on base?) gets to run until put out or scores. | 
| 
 Quote: 
 | 
| 
 You need to re-think that answer. | 
| 
 See case play 4.1.1B | 
| 
 Quote: 
 Quote: 
 | 
| 
 FED Substitution Hello, The fact that a substitute has been used and then removed from the game; makes him ineligible for the remainder of the game. A starter will have re-entry capabilities. The fact that team A was down to eight eligible players, does not open the gate for allowing an ineligible player. I hope this helps...you can also see the substitution rule in your NFHS rule-book. Utah Golf | 
| 
 Quote: 
 | 
| 
 Quote: 
 | 
| 
 Quote: 
 | 
| 
 Quote: 
 | 
| 
 Team A must forfeit. There is no provision for courtesy runners. | 
| 
 Quote: 
 | 
| 
 Quote: 
 | 
| 
 Quote: 
 Quote: 
 | 
| All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:42pm. |