![]() |
|
|||
|
8.01(e) does not apply because the jab step and jump steps are considered to be moves from the rubber.
IOW because they are from the rubber the bit about becoming an infielder because he stepped off doesn't apply because he's still considered on. The ruling about the jab step is in writing in the MLBUM. The jump step is considered as being in the same category by interpretation.
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| 4 Base Award / Abandoning Base | NCASAUmp | Softball | 20 | Tue Jul 06, 2010 07:28am |
| 3 Base Award? | BigUmp56 | Baseball | 46 | Wed Feb 22, 2006 02:27pm |
| Base Award | LDUB | Baseball | 6 | Wed Apr 21, 2004 07:39am |
| Base Award | Rick Vietti | Baseball | 5 | Wed Aug 06, 2003 01:33pm |
| 1 or 2 Base Award? | insatty | Baseball | 26 | Sat Mar 15, 2003 04:39pm |