![]() |
|
|||
NLCS blown base award
Did anyone catch the blown base award on the pickoff attempt by Matt Cain in the bottom of the 3rd inning of today's NLCS game? Cain threw the ball out of play and the umpires awarded the runner second. But the replay clearly showed Cain had stepped off prior to the pickoff throw, so the runner should have been awarded third.
|
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
4 Base Award / Abandoning Base | NCASAUmp | Softball | 20 | Tue Jul 06, 2010 07:28am |
3 Base Award? | BigUmp56 | Baseball | 46 | Wed Feb 22, 2006 02:27pm |
Base Award | LDUB | Baseball | 6 | Wed Apr 21, 2004 07:39am |
Base Award | Rick Vietti | Baseball | 5 | Wed Aug 06, 2003 01:33pm |
1 or 2 Base Award? | insatty | Baseball | 26 | Sat Mar 15, 2003 04:39pm |