The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jul 14, 2012, 09:51pm
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
Reversed call on catch

Braves-Mets today: Outfielder shorthopped Heyward's ball in left field, 3B umpire signaled catch. Meanwhile Prado was runner at first headed to second, and was told no catch by 1B ump. He halfhearted retreated to first after seeing that it was called a catch, and was tagged by the first baseman.
Umpires conferred, and ruled no catch was correct and put Prado back and second and left Heyward at first. Was this handled correctly. Does the missed call providing bad information somehow cause the ball to become dead and nullify the tag or what?
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reversed the 18 Decision Chess Ref Basketball 16 Fri Feb 13, 2009 02:18pm
Delaware TD Reversed jimpiano Football 13 Sun Dec 16, 2007 11:42am
Twins v Nationals home run call reversed Dakota Baseball 11 Tue Jun 12, 2007 10:10am
You make the call: Catch and Award/Homerun? wadeintothem Softball 10 Mon Apr 09, 2007 08:27pm
Call reversed Jay R Baseball 10 Sat Jun 07, 2003 06:54pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1