The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 11, 2012, 09:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnyg08 View Post
Sure, he can run back to 1B if R2 is not yet out b/c second base belongs to R2.
R2's status is irrelevant. R1 may return to 1B any time during the play.

Tagging both on the base gets just 1 out, tho they might well do something dumb.
__________________
Cheers,
mb

Last edited by mbyron; Wed Jul 11, 2012 at 09:32pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rundown and OBS DaveASA/FED Softball 43 Wed Apr 18, 2007 01:42pm
Rundown Mechanic BigUmp56 Baseball 4 Thu Sep 21, 2006 11:00am
Rundown Obstruction? tzme415 Softball 14 Sat Jan 14, 2006 05:32pm
rundown situation cards2323 Baseball 13 Mon Jun 20, 2005 02:25pm
Rundown mechanic JJ Baseball 8 Tue Jul 10, 2001 11:20am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:57pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1