![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
Tagging both on the base gets just 1 out, tho they might well do something dumb.
__________________
Cheers, mb Last edited by mbyron; Wed Jul 11, 2012 at 09:32pm. |
|
|||
|
It is quite relevant, b/c if R2 is tagged out, then R1 has now obtained 2B and he becomes the new R2 and can't be tagged out if he's standing on 2b
__________________
It's like Deja Vu all over again |
|
|||
|
johnny,
mbyron said it was irrelevant to the question of whether R1 could return to 1B or not, because your previous post erroneously implied that R1's right to return to 1B was in someway dependent on whether R2 had been retired or not. And it's not. JM
__________________
Finally, be courteous, impartial and firm, and so compel respect from all. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
johnnyg08, I was answering the OP's question, not your (different) question, which seems to be why R1 would want to return. We often see runners do goofy things and need to rule on their legality, not their advisability!
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
|
Quote:
I Am Not A Professional Writer.
__________________
It's like Deja Vu all over again |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Rundown and OBS | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 43 | Wed Apr 18, 2007 01:42pm |
| Rundown Mechanic | BigUmp56 | Baseball | 4 | Thu Sep 21, 2006 11:00am |
| Rundown Obstruction? | tzme415 | Softball | 14 | Sat Jan 14, 2006 05:32pm |
| rundown situation | cards2323 | Baseball | 13 | Mon Jun 20, 2005 02:25pm |
| Rundown mechanic | JJ | Baseball | 8 | Tue Jul 10, 2001 11:20am |