The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 15, 2012, 11:04am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 727
Quote:
Originally Posted by aceholleran View Post
#3 The batter cannot be called out for interference if he/she is in the batter’s box. FALSE. If the batter has reasonable time to vacate the batter’s box, he/she must do so or risk interference being called.

I think the explanation is a little cloudy. In a sitch where R3 is stealing home, B1 MUST NOT interfere with the play. I have never seen any rule that mentions "reasonable time."

Ace in CT
Good point. The actual wording in the FED book is reasonable "effort". Regardless, it will be a judgment call.
__________________
"Not all heroes have time to pose for sculptors...some still have papers to grade."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Top Baseball/Softball Rules Myths, 2011 Edition TwoBits Softball 22 Sun Apr 24, 2011 03:28pm
Top Baseball/Softball Rules Myths, 2011 Edition TwoBits Baseball 26 Tue Apr 05, 2011 01:18am
Top Baseball/Softball Rules Myths, 2010 Edition TwoBits Softball 11 Mon Jun 14, 2010 10:14am
Top Baseball/Softball Rules Myths, 2010 Edition TwoBits Baseball 11 Thu Jun 10, 2010 12:21pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1