![]() |
|
|||
Same as you would if the interference was by a non-retired runner:
Ball becomes dead immediately. Retired runner is out (of course, he was already out, but still). If, in your judgement, the interference prevented a double-play on R1, R1 is also out. If the interference did NOT prevent a double-play on R1, R1 returns to second base. 5-1-1e |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Interference by retired runner | charliej47 | Baseball | 16 | Mon Jun 22, 2009 09:00am |
Can a retired runner be appealed? | dash_riprock | Baseball | 11 | Sat Jan 26, 2008 09:22pm |
retired runner | CecilOne | Softball | 16 | Tue Apr 25, 2006 09:23am |
Retired runner called out??? | blueump | Baseball | 6 | Wed Apr 28, 2004 04:48pm |
interference by retired runner | shipwreck | Softball | 15 | Thu Sep 18, 2003 07:00am |