![]() |
|
|||
|
So if a batted ball strikes(or comes to rest) on level ground with the edge hanging over the foul line, yet not touching the foul line, you want that ball foul. Yet if a batted ball strikes (or comes to rest) on ground on un level ground (the foul portion is lower than the foul line) so that the same edge of the ball now touches the foul line, it now is a fair ball. Hmmm. Nope, cant justify it by rule, by any stretch.
|
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Keystone Kops ending. Probable blown call. | chymechowder | Softball | 19 | Fri Jul 30, 2010 10:05am |
| Astros Cubs 4/46 | radwaste50 | Baseball | 3 | Sat Apr 17, 2010 05:53pm |
| Hands part of the bat. Cubs vs Astros | collinb | Baseball | 47 | Wed Sep 01, 2004 12:24pm |
| Astros-Cubs 1B ump | Cordileran | Baseball | 11 | Tue Jun 01, 2004 11:44pm |
| Astros-Mets | YoungRighty | Baseball | 9 | Mon May 17, 2004 05:33pm |