![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
Also, say Tony was the batter and he wanted to celebrate rather than going down to first. So the first base coach picks him up off the pile and directs him to first. Would it be an out for coach's assistance negating the run? |
|
|||
|
Yes, it would be an out, but not if another player picked him up and carried him to first. That would be legal.
__________________
Matthew 15:14, 1 Corinthians 1:23-25 |
|
|||
|
Larry,
After re reading my posts and the rules, I see where I got myself caught up on the scenario being the case of it just not happening in modern day. Technically you are right and I was wrong in that yes if a forced runner R2 or R1 has not advanced to their base prior to a defensive player touching the runner or base the run would not count. My apologies on this one. Regardless of what I was getting myself caught up on you were right in this interpretation. Jon |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Larry |
|
|||
|
Padres withdraw protest over Saturday's walk-off loss to D-backs | MLB.com: News
The protest was withdrawn. Gibson said he was going to bring up advancing to the next base as a spring training drill next year. :-) |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Come backs for Coaches | MidMadness | Basketball | 26 | Sat Sep 06, 2008 04:08pm |
| Camel Backs??? | PanamaCityBrian | Baseball | 20 | Sat Jun 03, 2006 10:59pm |
| Padres vs Rockies 4-18-06 | jwwashburn | Baseball | 8 | Wed Apr 19, 2006 10:49am |
| Motioning of Backs. | J.Thurman | Football | 8 | Tue Jul 29, 2003 10:40am |
| Looking at Backs | rainmaker | Basketball | 45 | Tue Sep 03, 2002 09:54am |