![]() |
|
|||
Pirate Protest Is Upheld - NYTimes.com
The last protest that was upheld was 25 years ago. It seems unlikely McKeon went out to ask for a replay to see if it was a HR. According to the replay rules, IR can only be used for HR to in-play or in-play to HR....or if there was FI on a HR call. The replay was used here to see if there was FI on an in-play call which the IR rule does not seem to allow as written. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Phillies 23, Cubs 22.... | ASA/NYSSOBLUE | Baseball | 8 | Mon May 18, 2009 11:33am |
Phillies - Brewers Interference | SRW | Softball | 14 | Tue Oct 07, 2008 04:56pm |
Phillies & Braves, 7/11 | mrm21711 | Baseball | 3 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 10:11am |
protest ruling | Wallyjay | Baseball | 6 | Thu Jul 25, 2002 03:17am |
Ineligible Pitchers Protest--Ruling Help | jpshaughnessy | Baseball | 11 | Mon May 28, 2001 10:39am |