![]() |
|
|
|||
In OBR the ball would be dead at point of obs (type 1), runner awarded 3b and BR back to 1b, if he had not arrived at 2b when ball went dead, which he had not.
|
|
|||
Not quite right. You send the BR back to 1B if, in your judgement, he wouldn't have reached 2B absent the obstruction.
|
|
|||
If, in your judgement, R1 would have reached 2nd had the obs not occurred, you can award him 2nd.
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Batter-Runner and possible 1st Baseman Obstruction? | mkntrds | Softball | 5 | Sat Apr 17, 2010 08:36pm |
Illegal pitch with no runner advancing | SC Ump | Softball | 2 | Tue Mar 23, 2010 10:25am |
Runner stopped advancing | Saltydog | Baseball | 11 | Mon Jun 07, 2004 04:06am |
runner hit by batted ball while advancing | bumz44 | Softball | 8 | Thu Jun 05, 2003 09:22pm |
obstruction w/'pickle' | TGordon | Softball | 16 | Thu Apr 17, 2003 11:30am |