The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 24, 2011, 10:53pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 340
Quote:
Originally Posted by nopachunts View Post
Larry1953,

It can't be an appeal for a missed base as the base was not tagged; F6 tagged R1 not the base. s.
I am certain that the rules say it does not matter if you tag the runner or the base for a missed base appeal, even if the runner is standing on another base. Typically, the play is made to the base, but it can be made by tagging the runner as well. This point was made by several members in another thread about an MLB play where the runner rounded second and did not retouch it on his way back to first.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
correctable errors shont Basketball 10 Sat Oct 30, 2004 10:28pm
Timekeeping Errors Stat-Man Basketball 11 Tue Sep 28, 2004 03:58pm
errors on an at bat... damion2275 Baseball 3 Tue Jul 08, 2003 01:05pm
Are these errors? jayedgarwho Basketball 8 Mon Feb 24, 2003 11:57am
Correctable Errors Just Curious Basketball 1 Thu Dec 16, 1999 11:07am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1