Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by nopachunts  Larry1953,
 B is the correct answer as R1 acquired 2B when he slid past it, therefore removing the force at 2B.  It can't be an appeal for a missed base as the base was not tagged; F6 tagged R1 not the base.  Since R1 acquired 2B and R3 scored before the third out was made, the run counts.
 | 
	
 Can you cite a specific rule in the book that supports that, or is acquiring a base by sliding past it but not touching it something covered in an umpire's manual in the tabernacle that the fan or coach does not have ready access to?