![]() |
|
|
|||
In this case doesn't matter as long as R3 was never ruled out. Time play run scores. Good call even though he may never have touched 2nd in the first place, he passed it, and therefore much retouch on his last time by.
|
|
|||
And on the time play, this run score because R3 crosses the plate before R1 touches first for the last time, correct? If R1 had retouched 1st before R3 crosses home, the run would not have counted. Just making sure!
|
|
|||
Quote:
On a timing play, the out occurs when the out occurs. When or where R1 / R3 were with respect to each other is immaterial. Where R3 was when R1 was appealed and called out is what matters.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Failure to Slide | Rufus | Baseball | 41 | Wed Apr 02, 2008 11:43pm |
Reds vs. Pirates..appeal play | rbmartin | Baseball | 4 | Sat Sep 01, 2007 02:41am |
Illegal slide into Pirates' F6 | SAump | Baseball | 8 | Wed Aug 29, 2007 01:07am |
Cards-Mets, 8/8 - Failure to retouch | bigwes68 | Baseball | 2 | Tue Aug 10, 2004 07:49am |