![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
The example I was given (long ago) was:
R2, left-handed pull hitter up. Defense puts 3 infielders on the right side, leaving only F5 in normal position. Batter hits a hard ground ball that hits R2 a few steps from 2B. Ruling: R2 is out, even though nobody had even a remote chance to field the ball. Does anyone know: has NCAA's ruling always been contrary to OBR, or it is something relatively recent?
__________________
greymule More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men! Roll Tide! |
|
|||
|
Quote:
I realize this is like asking "Why is water wet?" in that it doesn't really matter, the rule is the rule. Just curious more than anything. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Every official's dream | Scrapper1 | Basketball | 16 | Wed Aug 15, 2007 10:27am |
| If this wasn't a dream... | Stat-Man | Basketball | 10 | Sat Jun 24, 2006 09:05pm |
| Unfortunately NOT a Bad Dream | rainmaker | Basketball | 20 | Wed Dec 24, 2003 03:22pm |
| 3-man Dream Crew | James Neil | Football | 13 | Thu Aug 14, 2003 09:05pm |
| Weird Dream | Oz Referee | Basketball | 13 | Sun Jun 30, 2002 06:15pm |