![]() |
|
|
|||
Sounds to me like type B obstruction on F4 then calling time once R1 was tagged at second and rewarding him second.
I am going to go against the grain on this one and say that once time is called R3 can not further advance to score. You cannot score R3 as he is not the one being obstructed so unless he had crossed home when time was called he returns to third. |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
|
|||
Quote:
PS - PLEASE use the word AWARDED, not REWARDED, especially when discussing this with a coach or other umpires.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
|
|||
Quote:
But the question is not whether R3 had touched the plate when the ball became dead, it's whether he would have scored absent the OBS. In this case, I'm awarding R3 home. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Run score? | nelson_28602 | Baseball | 5 | Tue Jun 10, 2008 03:38pm |
O/T Score | ljudge | Football | 6 | Thu Nov 03, 2005 09:50am |
Run Score? | gruberted | Baseball | 3 | Wed Aug 11, 2004 12:09pm |
Does the run score? | FVB_Ryan | Baseball | 3 | Mon Jul 08, 2002 12:13pm |