View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 02, 2011, 09:35am
MD Longhorn MD Longhorn is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by tankmjg24 View Post
Sounds to me like type B obstruction on F4 then calling time once R1 was tagged at second and rewarding him second.

I am going to go against the grain on this one and say that once time is called R3 can not further advance to score. You cannot score R3 as he is not the one being obstructed so unless he had crossed home when time was called he returns to third.
You can go against the grain if you just want to be unique... but there's no rule to back you up, at least not for the reason you state.

PS - PLEASE use the word AWARDED, not REWARDED, especially when discussing this with a coach or other umpires.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote