View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 02, 2011, 09:03am
Rich Ives Rich Ives is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
Quote:
Originally Posted by tankmjg24 View Post
Sounds to me like type B obstruction on F4 then calling time once R1 was tagged at second and rewarding him second.

I am going to go against the grain on this one and say that once time is called R3 can not further advance to score. You cannot score R3 as he is not the one being obstructed so unless he had crossed home when time was called he returns to third.
Read the rule carefully - you can award whatewver you want to award to offset the obstruction.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote