View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun May 01, 2011, 10:10pm
Matt Matt is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Upper Midwest
Posts: 928
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjones1 View Post
Group was divided on this situation tonight.

R1, R3 - 2 outs.

R1 takes off towards 2nd, F6 goes to cover the base; however, F4 goes too and obstructs R1. F1 throws to F6 who tags R1. R3 is 3/4 down the line when the "3rd" out occurs. BU ruled obstruction and awards R1 2nd base and sends R3 back to third.
What would nullify the obstruction?

I have R2 and a run scoring.
__________________
"I don't think I'm very happy. I always fall asleep to the sound of my own screams...and then I always get woken up to the sound of my own screams. Do you think I'm unhappy?"
Reply With Quote