Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
My take is that if the action "denies access to the base" then it's OBS, if it doesn't, then it isn't.
No, I don't like the rule. 
|
I agree that's how to make sense of Sit. K.
What's goofy is that the point of Sit. I seems to be that you can have OBS
without contact. So non-contact denies access to the base? That ruling seems to me to go back to the language of "hindering" the runner, rather than denying access.
I agree that we should have a lower bar for OBS in FED-ball than non-FED. I'm just not sure on what basis to determine when contact constitutes OBS, consistent with these 2 case plays.