![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
That said, I'd take his interpretation over this debate.
|
|
|||
|
Unless forced, the base belongs to the lead runner. So, I don't see anyway to have R2 out in this play (given that he's not tagged until he's back at second). Either BR is out, or BR is at second and R2 is advanced to third.
|
|
|||
|
Nobody's out until somebody's tagged. If they're both on the base and both are tagged, then BR is out, since the base belongs to R2 until he's forced to advance (as in a force play -- BR's presence by itself does not force R2 to advance).
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
|
Mechanics?
So, in two man mechanics, do we see this?
During the playOr should the Plate Umpire make just eat the earlier acknowledgement of obstruction?
__________________
-LilLeaguer |
|
|||
|
Too much went on in front of too many witnesses for BU to ignore his call.
Assuming that all this occured in a day game, and guessing that at least one coach is going to want an explanation: After play has ended BU and PU get together and discuss what they have and get on the same page. As they break up they announce what they have: obstruction, batter/runner protected to the touch of second, batter/runner out on the tag - two runners on same base - and get ready to eject somebody. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
"My greatest fear is that when I die, my wife will sell my golf clubs for what I told her I paid for them." |
|
|||
|
Absolutely... why wouldn't he be?
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| infeild fly, call/no call | canump | Softball | 15 | Sat Oct 18, 2008 11:49am |
| ASA OBS call then no call leads to ejection | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 28 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 03:52pm |
| To call or not to call foul ball | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 11 | Thu Jun 24, 2004 11:47am |
| More Pacers/Pistons call/no call | OverAndBack | Basketball | 36 | Thu Jun 03, 2004 07:01pm |
| Does one call relate to the last call? | Tee | Basketball | 28 | Thu Feb 13, 2003 05:53pm |