![]() |
|
![]() |
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
|
|
|||
Andrew,
Thank you. I saw the J/R reference but it does not provide a ruling. The Jim Evans book is outstanding but not a rule book. I would love to see an NCAA umpire try to show that to a coach. This is one of those wierd plays that makes me hate umpiring but love the game. I really appreciate the effort to look this up. The NCAA rulings come out in a few days. It looks like I got it wrong but that won't be the first or last time. Have a good season. |
|
|||
Quote:
NCAA 8-6.a A runner shall be called out on specifi appeals that are made when: (1) The base runer does not retouch the base before a fielder tags the runner or the base after a fair or foul fly ball i stouched in making a legal catch. Can't get any clearer. |
|
|||
I would hope an NCAA umpire doesn't show ANYTHING to a coach. If a coach disagrees with your call, he can follow the proper protest procedures.
|
|
|||
Quote:
Thanks to all for clarifying this play. The exam questions and answers come out soon and I'm sure we'll see more talk about them here. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Bunt foul with 2 strikes, running | bobbrix | Softball | 3 | Wed May 23, 2007 07:59am |
Batter runs to 1B on 2 Strikes | bigsig | Softball | 12 | Mon Oct 23, 2006 02:46pm |
(Slap?)Bunt Foul w/ 2 Strikes | mach3 | Softball | 2 | Fri May 09, 2003 06:51pm |
Was it a bunt, or a swing with 2 strikes | Del-Blue | Softball | 11 | Wed Apr 23, 2003 12:21pm |
Balls / Strikes - Talking to F2 or Batter | PeteBooth | Baseball | 2 | Wed Sep 06, 2000 10:53pm |