The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 11, 2010, 09:11pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 480
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbyron View Post
I can't tell you about Cal Ripken rules. In OBR, if a coach told me "12 for 24" and then I saw 24 immediately come to the plate, I'd stop the game and ask about it.

Quote:
6.07 (d2)...The umpire shall not direct the attention of any person to the presence in the batter's box of an improper batter.
Would the situation in the OP, in your opinion, be considered an improper batter and thus covered by rule 6.07 or is this a completely different animal? Keep in mind, the batter did resume his rightful place in the batting order.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:36am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1