View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 11, 2010, 09:11pm
rbmartin rbmartin is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 480
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbyron View Post
I can't tell you about Cal Ripken rules. In OBR, if a coach told me "12 for 24" and then I saw 24 immediately come to the plate, I'd stop the game and ask about it.

Quote:
6.07 (d2)...The umpire shall not direct the attention of any person to the presence in the batter's box of an improper batter.
Would the situation in the OP, in your opinion, be considered an improper batter and thus covered by rule 6.07 or is this a completely different animal? Keep in mind, the batter did resume his rightful place in the batting order.
Reply With Quote