![]() |
|
|||
I figured that the logic is that the out at first is akin to a force, whereas missing the other bases is the equivalent of a belated tag play.
I asked the question not because I didn't understand the rule as quoted but because I thought there might be other rules with which I was not familiar. OK. Bases loaded. Guy on first out on appeal for not touching second. There is some logic to the idea that he has been "forced" (my terminology of course) at second but it doesn't meet the exception requirement(s). I suppose two runs score, even if the BR circles the bases on the play. |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Base Touch Responsibility | David M | Baseball | 18 | Tue Jun 09, 2009 05:44pm |
Missed re-touch of a base while retreating... | Bluefoot | Softball | 6 | Thu May 27, 2004 04:23pm |
runner returning to touch base | shipwreck | Softball | 15 | Fri Mar 29, 2002 09:14am |
Base touch responsibilities | Roger Greene | Softball | 2 | Thu Mar 01, 2001 09:58pm |
Appeals missed base- tag/touch | rex | Baseball | 3 | Wed Aug 30, 2000 05:13pm |