![]()  | 
	
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
			
			OK, runners on second and third. Two outs.  Double to left center. 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Runner from second misses third. By a lot. Called out on appeal after play ends. Our umpire said the first run -- the runner who was on third and scored long before the appeal -- did not count. I say it does -- the appeal out should not be treated like a force-out, which clearly would make the first run not score. Help, please!!!!! Even our league president didn't know the rule.  | 
| Bookmarks | 
		
  | 
	
		 | 
			 
			Similar Threads
		 | 
	||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| Missed Base/Appeal | Lapopez | Baseball | 19 | Sat Oct 31, 2009 03:32pm | 
| Missed Base Appeal Question | mrm21711 | Baseball | 18 | Thu Feb 26, 2009 10:42pm | 
| Missed Base Appeal | tibear | Baseball | 7 | Tue Apr 24, 2007 10:45am | 
| OK obs and missed base live ball appeal | Dakota | Softball | 13 | Mon Feb 26, 2007 04:29pm | 
| Missed base and appeal. | Illini_Ref | Baseball | 10 | Fri Apr 07, 2006 12:57pm |