The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #30 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 22, 2009, 08:54am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by SanDiegoSteve View Post
No, Posada had no obligation to retouch 3rd base. He had established his baseline when the catcher tried to tag him. He tried to tag Cano first, so there was no play being made on Posada until after that.

Could you please expand on your interpretation there? My take is that he's then established his baseline between the preceding base (2nd) and 3rd. He has obviously retreated beyond the base at that point- and yes, he did touch the base with his foot.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
It happened again... NM_Ref Basketball 6 Sun Dec 16, 2007 08:17pm
What happened to.. cowbyfan1 Football 2 Sun Jul 31, 2005 08:17pm
Whatever happened to "Whatever happened to class"? UmpJM Baseball 7 Sat Jul 30, 2005 03:49pm
Shouldn't have happened ............. TexBlue Softball 11 Thu Nov 20, 2003 04:18pm
Yes. This actually happened. harmbu Baseball 7 Fri Sep 19, 2003 03:08pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:20am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1