![]() |
|
|||
Retouching after dead ball.
I can't believe that I haven't had this come up in 9 years...
Rule 8-2-9 Says:"Each runner shall touch his base after the ball becomes dead." What is the penalty if R1 on 1B doesn't touch after a foul ball. If F1 isn't holding him on and he stays about 10 feet off the base. Is that just a "Hey, you gotta touch up R1!"? I couldn't find a penalty in the FED rule book for violating this rule.
__________________
RogersUmp "Always give your best...someone is surely seeing you for the first time" |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Live Ball Foul Called as Dead Ball | Reffing Rev. | Football | 15 | Wed Sep 09, 2009 01:30pm |
Live Ball Treated as Dead Ball Foul | GPC2 | Football | 9 | Tue Aug 21, 2007 11:04am |
Legally putting ball in play, dead ball violations | BJ Moose | Baseball | 20 | Tue Aug 26, 2003 10:09am |
Foul Ball Call - Does it make the ball dead ??? | cmckenna | Baseball | 2 | Tue Apr 30, 2002 08:53am |