![]() |
|
|||
For FED: score the run. R3 had scored at TOI. The batter did not make the 3rd out, R1 did. It was INT with a batted ball, which cannot be a force play.
8-2-9: "In the event of interference, a runner returns to the base he had legally reached at the time of the interference." 8-4-2k: "Any runner is out when he ... is contacted by a fair batted ball before it touches an infielder, or after it passes any infielder, except the pitcher, and the umpire is convinced that another infielder has a play (5-1-1f, 6-1-5)."
__________________
Cheers, mb |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Interference and force out | NCASAUmp | Softball | 54 | Fri Aug 07, 2009 02:20pm |
Is inadvertant contact on a force still interference? | scarolinablue | Baseball | 39 | Wed Mar 11, 2009 02:52pm |
Interference / Force Play Slide | tjones1 | Baseball | 25 | Sun Apr 20, 2008 11:25pm |
Hockey style baseball masks | m18troopermhp | Baseball | 7 | Mon Nov 01, 2004 02:38pm |
Umpiring Baseball Canadian Style | jicecone | Baseball | 12 | Tue Jul 15, 2003 02:26pm |