![]() |
|
|||
Normal Out Mechanic
OBR 7.03
(a) Two runners may not occupy a base, but if, while the ball is alive, two runners are touching a base, the following runner shall be out when tagged and the preceding runner is entitled to the base, unless Rule 7.03(b) applies. (b) If a runner is forced to advance by reason of the batter becoming a runner and two runners are touching a base to which the following runner is forced, the following runner is entitled to the base and the preceding runner shall be out when tagged or when a fielder possesses the ball and touches the base to which such preceding runner is forced.
__________________
SAump ![]() |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
1st base or 3rd base extended? | JR12 | Baseball | 21 | Wed Apr 18, 2007 01:16pm |
TWP - 2 on same base (ASA) | Dakota | Softball | 22 | Tue May 30, 2006 04:42pm |
what's base is your favorite base to pay? | softballbabe14 | Softball | 5 | Wed Mar 30, 2005 10:01pm |
ASA Double base play -- I hope I'm not off-base here | Tap | Softball | 9 | Wed Mar 05, 2003 11:15pm |
first base safety base | sneallyk | Baseball | 3 | Thu Jan 02, 2003 04:14pm |