View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 14, 2009, 12:25am
SAump SAump is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 1,577
Normal Out Mechanic

OBR 7.03
(a) Two runners may not occupy a base, but if, while the ball is alive, two runners are touching a base, the following runner shall be out when tagged and the preceding runner is entitled to the base, unless Rule 7.03(b) applies.
(b) If a runner is forced to advance by reason of the batter becoming a runner and two runners are touching a base to which the following runner is forced, the following runner is entitled to the base and the preceding runner shall be out when tagged or when a fielder possesses the ball and touches the base to which such preceding runner is forced.
__________________
SAump
Reply With Quote