The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Sun May 17, 2009, 08:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Upper Midwest
Posts: 928
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrUmpire View Post
That statement simply says that one is not awarded first base on an uncaught third strike, which is completely true. The statedoes not lend itself to any inference. To come to one requires a lot of work and the desire to do so.
Not really.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NFHS – Batter hit by pitch swinging – 3rd strike out? Angler Softball 2 Wed May 21, 2008 01:33pm
Batter running on dropped third strike PABlue Baseball 10 Mon Jun 11, 2007 02:26pm
3rd strike dropped goes OB, award batter 1st ?? chuck chopper Softball 2 Mon Jun 07, 2004 10:43am
Third strike dropped\ batter kicked Turn14 Baseball 4 Mon Mar 01, 2004 03:05pm
Dropped third strike hitting a batter-runner. Illini_Ref Baseball 6 Wed Apr 30, 2003 10:07pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:14pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1