![]() |
|
|
|||
Rule is not so orange and white
In both situations, F3 did not do anything, in my best judgment, to warrant collision with B/R. Everyone in "my" play knew the runner would be out at 1B. I never saw a B/R collide with F3 on consecutive plays. I didn't know he would be running into F3 again. Did the B/R know this? I don't know. But I felt that he may have purposely run into F3 in an effort to dislodge the ball because of the previous play. I had to say something to him and his coach came out to defend his player for running through the bag. Considering player safety is a situational thing. I agree with the umpire's actions in the OP. The situation does not excuse a B/R for haphazardly running through a bag. It was the right thing to do.
__________________
SAump ![]() Last edited by SAump; Fri Mar 06, 2009 at 12:22am. |
|
|||
As I read the play (and it's hard to do), BR ran through the bag and then collided with F3. So, F3 was (approximately) on the foul line toward right field? WTF was he doing there? While being there doesn't "warrant" a collision, it sure puts him in jeopardy of one.
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Time Out for Injury | nukewhistle | Basketball | 15 | Thu Dec 14, 2006 02:30pm |
Injury/time out | TriggerMN | Basketball | 4 | Mon Jan 02, 2006 09:01am |
Time out for Blood/Injury | Blackhawk357 | Basketball | 11 | Fri Dec 24, 2004 12:23pm |
Injury Time Out | umpguy2190 | Baseball | 2 | Mon Apr 19, 2004 06:20pm |
When is it time to call Time / Dead ball? | Deion | Softball | 1 | Tue Jul 01, 2003 11:50am |