![]() |
|
|||
ok here is the answer...
In (a), R2 is not out and the run counts. F2 would have had to tag him for the appeal. In (b), it is an appeal play and R2 is out since he left the plate area heading for the dugout. The runner has to make an Immediate effort to return, of course this is a judgment call.
__________________
"My greatest fear is that when I die, my wife will sell my golf clubs for what I told her I paid for them." |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Missed Home Plate Appeal | crewumpires | Baseball | 7 | Mon May 19, 2008 11:22am |
Missed Home Plate | Chess Ref | Softball | 20 | Fri May 09, 2008 12:07pm |
85% missed this one | lawump | Baseball | 69 | Thu Feb 28, 2008 10:23pm |
Missed Home Plate | tibear | Baseball | 6 | Wed Apr 25, 2007 03:51pm |
runner missed home plate | crumii | Softball | 5 | Tue Oct 05, 2004 05:41pm |