![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
I immediately killed the play place R1 at 2b and B/R at 1B...My justification was that I was not going to give R1 a free base (3B) because his own player caused the dead ball. Had this been a defensive player (example: defensive player chasing a ball down the third base line) I would've awarded the bases that they would've reached had the interference not occurred...R1 to 3B, B/R to 2B... That's how I would've ruled it. Either way, my understanding is that as soon as somebody else touches the ball who shouldn't be on the field at that time and prevents the defense from making a play...there's got to be a call... I realize that there's holes in my above post...(neutral ball boy/girl, base coaches, etc..)..but I don't want to type any more. Who else has thoughts?
__________________
It's like Deja Vu all over again |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Correct call? | Monguila | Baseball | 56 | Fri Aug 01, 2008 02:23pm |
What's the correct call | BlueTick48 | Baseball | 8 | Fri Aug 01, 2008 09:02am |
Correct call ? | RefTip | Basketball | 15 | Tue Mar 06, 2007 09:18am |
Was this the correct call | LouisianaDave | Basketball | 10 | Wed Feb 14, 2007 04:32pm |
What is the correct call ? | msoa | Basketball | 14 | Fri Jan 07, 2000 01:30am |